Board of Directors

2023-24 Board of Directors

WICSEC Board of Directors are an elected leadership. All WICSEC members are permitted and encouraged to vote on the board of director nominees, and can self select to run for the WICSEC board.

All directors shall be residents of states, tribes or U.S. territories that are west of the Mississippi River, except as expressly provided otherwise in the WICSEC Bylaws.

2023-2024 Executive Board

April Klatt


Laura Roth

1st Vice President

Steve Roddy

2nd Vice President

Chad Dexter


Lesley Bell


Liesa Stockdale

Immediate Past President

2023-24 Board of Directors

Jim Fleming

Mary Johnson

Latanya King

Kial Leach

Sabrina Montoya

Kim Newsom Bridges

Ashley Shearer

Jeremy Toulouse

Melanie Vigil

Marie Waite

Georgeia Wood

Honorary Lifetime Board Members

Gene Gustin


Maureen Leif


Charles Smith


Jennifer Coultas


Darryll Grubbs


Lori Bengston


Mike Henry


Chris Sorenson


Laura Rosenak


Melissa Mizelle


Steven Smith


Elizabeth Morgan


David Stillman


Mary Ann Wellbank


Natalie Dillon


Debra Phillips


Paula Brown


Michael Williams


Kathy Sokolik


Shannon Barnes


Dave Hogan


Bruce Kaspari


Sue Bailey


Board Advisors

Margot Bean

Joe Mamlin

Lisa Skenandore

Board Affiliate Members

  • Erin Frisch, NCSEA
  • Sandy Cloer, NTCSA
  • Lisa Skenandore, ERICSA

Conference Planners

Melissa Rael

Corrina Smith