We can't wait to be in person again in 2022 in Santa Fe, New Mexico! We will be honoring all of the amazing work that has taken place this year during the WICSEC Annual Training Conference November 6 - 10.

WICSEC Awards 2022

Award Types

WICSEC Excellence Awards include the following:

Innovative IT Award
The Innovative IT Award recognizes the achievements and best practices in the creative use of automation to enhance the child support program. The innovative efforts of a IV-D agency or child support professional to implement technology solutions that create operational efficiency and ultimately improve child support services. 

Leadership Achievement Award
The Leadership Achievement Award recognizes an individual in a leadership role that has made significant contributions improving the lives of children and promoting a more effective child support program.

Making a Difference Program Award
The Making a Difference Program Award recognizes a child support program that has ‘Made a Difference’ and shown exceptional improvement in key aspects over the past three years.

Platinum Program Award
The Platinum Program Award recognizes a child support program that consistently and comprehensively exemplified the best in child support.

Program Engagement Award
The Program Engagement Award recognizes the effectiveness of collaborative engagement that promotes the well-being and stability of the families served by the child support program.

Rock Star Achievement Award
The Rock Star Achievement Award recognizes an individual, non-supervisory, that has made significant contributions by improving the lives of children and promoting a more effective child support program.

Nominate for the Awards

Do you know someone who deserves recognition at our conference for their work in child support? Have you heard about an innovative activity to raise awareness of child support?

We encourage you to take this opportunity to recognize your well deserving child support colleagues. Take advantage of this opportunity to highlight all the amazing and innovative accomplishments in the child support program. It's easy, just click on the award you are interested in completing, fill in the blanks and submit! 

The deadline for nominations for the 2022 Awards is Tuesday, August 30th.

Any Questions? Please contact Kristie Arneson at or April Klatt at

Past Award Winners

Add to Conference Mega Menu